Twitter

Sunday, 29 October 2017

Anthony Joshua beats Carlos Takam via controversial tenth round stoppage, Takam calls for a rematch (Watch)

 
Nigerian-born British boxer, Anthony Joshua has retained his world title after he technically knocked out French-Cameroonian boxer Carlos Takam at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Saturday.

The 28-year-old knocked out Takam, who he referred to as a “block of cement” in Round 10.

However, boxing fans have criticised the early stoppage by the referee, stating that Takam was still in control when the match was stopped.




Joshua had earlier opened a huge cut above Takam’s right eye, but the referee cleared him to continue.

The champion also suffered a suspected broken nose after a head clash in the second round.


Joshua eventually stopped his opponent in the 10th round when the referee stepped in – but the decision looked controversial.

This is Joshua’s 20th straight knockout victory.

Takam stepped in as Joshua’s opponent just 12 days to the bout between the world champion and challenger Kubrat Pulev.

Pulev was forced to withdraw through injury but almost 80,000 tickets were already sold.


After the match, hit out at the referee for stopping their fight and called for a rematch with Anthony Joshua.

He said: “I don’t think [the fight should have been stopped].

“I want the rematch if Anthony gives it.

“He is a great champion.”

 Watch below..
A post shared by Boxing News Highlights K.O's (@boxing.goals) on

A post shared by Daddy Showkey (@daddyshowkey) on





Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
For Adverts Placement Or Free News Updates, Contact Us On WhatsApp: 07032803990, BBM Pin: D607D9B2, Email Ikedirichy@gmail.com To Publish Your Articles.

No comments:

Back to Top