Thursday, 27 July 2017

Osinbajo swears in 2 new Ministers, Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has sworn in two ministers – Stephen Ocheni (Kogi) Suleiman Hassan (Gombe) – just before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in Abuja.

Ocheni and Hassan were confirmed by the Senate in May.

Ocheni replaces the late Minister of State for Labour, James Ocholi, who died in a ghastly auto-crash along Kaduna-Abuja highway in 2016, while Hassan takes the place of Amina Mohammed.
Mohammed resigned as Minister of Environment to take up the job of Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations (UN).

Their portfolios are yet to be announced.

The House of Representatives had on July 11 handed down a seven-day ultimatum to Osinbajo to inaugurate the ministers.

See more photos:

Suleiman Hassan (L) and Stephen Ocheni

Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
For Adverts Placement Or Free News Updates, Contact Us On WhatsApp: 07032803990, BBM Pin: D607D9B2, Email [email protected] To Publish Your Articles.

No comments:

Back to Top