Sunday, 9 July 2017

PDP’s Adeleke shocks APC in Senatorial election

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Ademola Adeleke, has been declared winner of the by-election in Osun West Senatorial District.

Adeleke polled a total of 97,480 votes to defeat Mudashiru Hussain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who secured 66,116 votes.

Announcing the result of the election in Iwo, Baritor Kpagih, INEC residential electoral commissioner for the election, said Adeleke won nine out of the 10 local government areas where the election held.

He consequently returned the PDP candidate as senator to complete the tenure of Isiaka, his elder brother who died on April 23.

He gave the breakdown of the election result as follows:

Aiyedaade APC 7,179

PDP 9,091
Egbedore  APC 4,768

PDP 7,142
Ejigbo APC 12,226

PDP 9,723
Aiyediire APC 5,360

PDP 5,789
Olaoluwa APC 5,316

PDP 5,618
Iwo APC 12,205

PDP 12,547
Irewole APC 8,953

PDP 9,094
Ede North APC 2,784

PDP 18,559
Ede South APC 2,096

PDP 13,406
Isokan APC 5,227

PDP 6,539
Total APC 66,116

PDP 97,480

Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
For Adverts Placement Or Free News Updates, Contact Us On WhatsApp: 07032803990, BBM Pin: D607D9B2, Email [email protected] To Publish Your Articles.

No comments:

Back to Top