Sunday, 10 March 2019

Ethiopian Airlines releases list of Nationalities who died in plane crash

The Ethiopian Airlines CEO and Kenya’s transport minister has released the list of Nationalities who died in Ethiopian Airlines crash on Sunday morning.

All I57 persons, 149 passengers and eight crew members, on board the Boeing 737 passenger plane bound for Nairobi, Kenya capital city, died in the crash.

The aircraft which took off from Addis Ababa, crash occurred in Bishoftu, shortly after take-off from the Ethiopian capital.

The airline says Canadians, Chinese, Americans and others are among the many nationalities among the victims of the plane crash.

The list include 32 Kenyans, 18 Canadians, nine Ethiopians, eight Italians, eight Chinese citizens, eight Americans, seven British citizens, seven French citizens, six Egyptians, five Dutch citizens, four Indians, four people from Slovakia, three Austrians, three Swedes, three Russians, two Moroccans, two Spaniards, two Poles and two Israelis.

Belgium, Indonesia, Somalia, Norway, Serbia, Togo, Mozambique, Rwanda, Sudan, Uganda and Yemen each had one citizen onboard.

One Nigerian is believed to have been on board the airline, but no official confirmation yet.

Four of those onboard were listed as using United Nations passports and their nationalities were not immediately clear.
It is not yet clear what caused the crash of new Boeing 737-8 MAX plane shortly after takeoff from Bole Airport en route to Kenya’s capital, Nairobi.

Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
To receive alert from BishopIkediBlog, Adverts Placement, News, Articles & more, Contact via Whatsapp: 07032803990, email

No comments:

Back to Top