Friday, 5 July 2019

Buhari announces 13 new appointments, retains Abba Kyari, Boss Mustapha (Full List)

President Muhammadu Buhari has announced 13 fresh appointees in his new cabinet.

Among the appointees are 12 close aides; most of whom were re-appointed.

Buhari re-appointed Boss Mustapha as secretary to the government of the federation (SGF).

The president has also renewed the appointment of Abba Kyari, his chief of staff.

This is among the appointments the president has made since he began his second term.

The Coalition of the United Political Parties (CUPP) had lamented the delay of the president in making fresh appointments, saying some of Buhari’s aides were staying in office illegally.

It had listed Kyari and Mustapha among those working without their appointments being renewed, saying it had filed a suit to challenge it.

A statement from the state house said the appointments took effect from May 29 when the president began his second term.

Below are the names of the appointees:

1  Abba Kyari    President’s Chief of Staff

2  Boss Mustapha    Secretary to the Government of the Federation

3  Mohammed Sarki Abba    Senior Special Assistant to the President (Household and Social Events)

4  Ya’u Shehu Darazo    Senior Special Assistant to the President (Special Duties)

5  Suhayb Sanusi Rafindadi    Personal Physician to the President

6  Lawal A. Kazaure    State Chief of Protocol

7  Sabiu Yusuf    Special Assistant (Office of the President)

8  Saley Yuguda    Special Assistant (House Keeping)

9  Ahmed Muhammed Mayo    Special Assistant (Finance & Administration)

10 Mohammed Hamisu Sani    Special Assistant (Special Duties)

11 Friday Bethel    Personal Assistant (General Duties)

12 Sunday Aghaeze    Personal Assistant (State Photographer)

13 Bayo Omoboriowo    Personal Assistant (Presidential Photographer)

Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
To receive alert from Bishop Ikedi Blog, Adverts Placement, News, Articles & more, Contact via Whatsapp: 07032803990, email

No comments:

Back to Top