Wednesday, 31 July 2019

Ifeanyi Ubah, Jimoh Ibrahim, Babalakin, Kashamu… 20 AMCON’s biggest debtors (Full List)

On Tuesday, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo set up a task force with a mandate to devise a strategy to recover the N5 trillion owed to the Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON).

The agencies tasked to go after the debtors are Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Nigerian Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU), the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission (ICPC) and the permanent secretaries of the justice and transport ministries.

At the meeting that held at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, AMCON chairman, Muiz Banire, said the top 20 debtors owe 67% of the N5 trillion debt.

According to a list released by the corporation, here are AMCON’s top 20 debtors.


Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
To receive alert from Bishop Ikedi Blog, Adverts Placement, News, Articles & more, Contact via Whatsapp: 07032803990, email

No comments:

Back to Top