Tuesday, 23 July 2019

Nigeria's Central Bank licenses three new banks

The Central Bank of Nigeria has issued licences to three new financial institutions in the country.

According to updated records for financial institutions posted on its website, the apex bank approved TAJ Bank Limited as a non-interest bank on July 3, 2019.

The new deposit money banks are Titan Trust Bank Limited and Globus Bank Limited.

Titan Trust Bank Ltd was registered in December 2018 while Globus Bank Limited was registered July 10, 2018, according to CBN records. The two commercial banks have their addresses in Victoria Island, Lagos.

Subscribe to Bishop Ikedi Blog
To receive alert from Bishop Ikedi Blog, Adverts Placement, News, Articles & more, Contact via Whatsapp: 07032803990, email ikedirichy@gmail.com

No comments:

Back to Top